Carmel the Guide Dog and I are together 6 montomorrow (Thanksgiving)

This Thanksgiving in addition to all I have to give thanks for, I am also thankful for my new guide dog Carmel. Carmel and I were matched on May 24, 2010, and so will be together a half year tomorrow. It is amazing! My daughter Olivia said yesterday that it is hard to remember life before Carmel, and I have to say that is true.

Carmel and I are doing well. She is maturing every day. She is learning and more important I am learning. We have travelled a lot-about 5 trips and daily get plenty of opportunities to build skills.

Of course, when the harness comes off-she is a puppy.

She has quite a personality, and it comes out more and more.

She is well loved and much appreciated.

Sylvia

4 Comments »

  1. Emily said

    So thankful that God provided such a wonderful gift into your life! Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!

  2. Happy 6 mo. Celebration to all of you. Carmel sounds like a great addition to your family. That’s so cool that Carmel’s so fun for Olivia, too. I’m sure Carmel likes the break from working, also. Wishing you lots more enjoyment and assistance in the future. Enjoy Thanksgiving!

  3. Torie said

    Hey Syllvia. It’s torie.

    Congratulations on your 6 month aniversary. I have only been with Ushi for 2 months, but I can’t imagine life without her iether. We are just working through our little teething problems loll. We didn’t have many issues this month though. Just a little excitement, when she does a little bound lol.

    She is very quiet, but off harness, she is a complete loon!

    Take care, and here’s to another 6 months! Xxx.

  4. […] This Thanksgiving in addition to all I have to give thanks for, I am also thankful for my new guide dog Carmel. Carmel and I were matched on May 24, 2010, and so will be together a half year tomorrow. It is amazing! My daughter Olivia said yesterday that it is hard to remember life […] Original post […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

