Archive for May 28, 2010

One week in!

The past two days have been very very busy-and physically challenging. I even had to take a short nap this afternoon-there was only time for about a 20 minute nap. In my real life I never never take a nap.

As of Wednesday at dinner time we have all been able to fully handle our dog guides with harnesses. Prior to this we were only using leashes to travel with them around-except when being directly trained/observed by a trainer /instructor. I was very happy when we finally got the word to start using the harness, because I feel much more confident and secure in getting around. One can’t get much sensory information from a leash, while every day I am sensing more and more through the harness. We have been doing gradually longer and tougher routes, with greater and greater independence. Read the rest of this entry »

Comments (5)